Preparations

Whilst my year as an Erasmus student has now finished, I have not yet completed my time as a student.  Having spent the summer with my parents, I will shortly return to university in the United Kingdom.  Once there, I hope to continue with driving lessons, which I started in July.  I also plan to progress further with my Duke of Edinburgh award by working towards the skills section and possibly the physical activity section as well.

Ambitious plans for a final year student: this is the year I must work the hardest.  I expect to work on a Mathematics project on Group Theory.  This is a fascinating area of pure mathematics, which has applications in advanced chemistry and physics.  Nor shall I neglect the language skills that have taken me so far – there is a French course which I mean to study.  However, these courses are all for third year students – those who started two years ago, in 2009.  I started in 2008.  Thus, the colleagues that I began my studies have largely moved on, and yet again I shall work with a new group of students that I do not know, although this time, they will mostly be younger than me.  A contrast to Erasmus, where I was largely the youngest of the group.  Still, I suppose I will garner more practice at building friendships.

Time to start packing.

Signing off,

Erasmus Who?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment